Sample reviews from some 5-star online reviews

Note: Reviews have been edited for length

Amazon (Amazon.com)

“Several ‘All Stars’ of Christian apologetics are brought together in one volume sharing different methods they use to reach Mormons (members of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints) with the biblical Gospel. . . . The beauty of this book is that the people writing each chapter have actually experienced success in reaching Mormons. The ideas presented are tried and tested. They are loving and not attacking. They show the kind of caring we would want ourselves if someone thought we were involved in something that wasn’t what it claimed. People no longer have to be baffled as how to share their faith. Here is an entire book filled with great plans that really work. . . . Gone is the excuse that you can’t share your faith.”—Kit Disney Ballantyne (July 7, 2018)

“Since not all people respond to any message in the same way, this book is incredibly helpful in showing different ways that people can respond to the truth of God. Not all of the strategies posted here are going to be comfortable for every person to try. That’s kind of the point, pick the one or ones that fit your personality and the people you know the best and go from there. The biggest thing to remember in all of this, is that there is no “magic bullet” when speaking to the LDS.”–Elmer F. (June 11, 2018)

“What a fantastic book. There are so many ways to approach the false doctrine of Mormonism, and this book seems to cover them all. If you are looking for ways to share the gospel with Mormons or even just to understand the differences between the LDS Church and the Christian church, I highly recommend this book. It provides approaches from historical reliability, character analysis, doctrine, theological, salvation and so many more. I am grateful that this book is here!” –Ephasis (June 6, 2018)

“This book contains a wide variety of ideas and strategies for both extroverts and introverts. Since it is a collection of short essays, I expected to pick and choose which chapters to read. To my surprise, when I ended one article, the next article looked so interesting that I read that one too. Before I knew it, I had read the whole book front to back!. . . As a Sunday School teacher, I plan to use some of the very clear explanations of truth, God, sin, grace, and other theological concepts in this book. . . . The themes of love, truth, and grace seemed to be in every essay. Consider getting the book just to learn the art of asking loving questions and presenting the gospel truth winsomely. I totally enjoyed it and learned a lot.”—Mary L. Schweizer (June 6, 2018)

Sharing the Good News with Mormons is THE GUIDE to Mormon encounters that every Christian needs to have. Offering various approaches to engaging with our Mormon friends, every believer who picks up this book will find an approach that fits with their personality. The various contributors approach the topics with gentleness. The love and compassion for Mormons pours out of the pages of this book. . . .”—Priestly08 (July 23, 2018)

“This book is stellar.”—David M. Funnell (June 19, 2018)

“The authors accomplished what they set out to accomplish — that is to provide a resource that equips Christians to share the Gospel with Mormons. . . . I’m not aware of another book like this on the market. It’s worth reading. I enjoyed it immensely.”—Ryan Z. Leasure (June 7, 2018)

“Highly recommended to any who love Mormons and want to see them saved.”—S. Roe (June 10, 2018)

“The subtitle ‘Practical Strategies for Getting the Conversation Started’ aptly describes this thought-provoking book! . . . I enjoyed the easy-to-read chapters; the deep, analytical thinking; the open-ended questions; and the personal encounters that illustrated the caring and compassionate hearts of the various authors. The appendices and indexes were an added bonus. As the general editors stated in the introduction and epilogue, this is a smorgasbord of ideas—some more suiting to one person’s style than another’s. Each reader can choose from this buffet of styles the one that’s right for him. I finished reading it yesterday and have already employed two of the strategies!”—Marsha (June 22, 2018)

“This is a great resource for Christians who would like to share the Gospel with their Mormon friends and neighbors but need a little help in finding the right way to go about it. . . .What is important, and comes through from the contributors, is that this that they are interested in people and not winning debates.”—Steve (July 20, 2018)

“Overall, I found this to be a very helpful and engaging book. It is very readable, with a conversational tone overall, with lots of practical tips and techniques to build a ‘witnessing toolbox’ that suits your own personality and circumstances. There is no ‘one size fits all’ approach to witnessing, so it was helpful to see a variety of methods and suggestions, as well as descriptions of how these worked out in practice. Although the book specifically targets witnessing to Mormons, I found many of the suggestions to be applicable to conversations with skeptics or other religious folks as well. I also appreciated the overall emphasis on the need to be polite, humble, caring, respectful, and winsome when conversing with non-Christians of any kind.”—James Umber (August 9, 2018)

“Excellent book for those who care about their Mormon friends. It is full of practical suggestion and clearly explains on their belief system. I especially appreciate the respectful attitude the book promotes. This book contains practical answers to the questions that any searcher might ask. I highly recommend this book. . .”—E.C. Tozer (June 28, 2018)

“I really enjoyed this book. First, I felt the overall posture came from a position of love, compassion, and respect for Mormons while simultaneously making the argument known why mainstream Christianity is the intelligent choice based on evidence. . . . Another great aspect of this book is the copious amount of insight on how to get Mormons thinking about faith again, whether that is the Cosmological argument, intelligent design, morality, consciousness, the Resurrection, and much more. This is a great read that is jammed packed full of great insight into Mormonism and the authors present a myriad of arguments for the case for Christ. I implore anyone to pick up a copy as this is the type of book that one can refer back to over and over again.”—Jonathan Burnett (July 15, 2018)

“Certainly a compelling book and quite relevant for me since moving into an area where it seems there is a Mormon church on every corner. Very easy to read, and I liked the many different ideas presented. Not all of them resonated with me, but that was the point of the book. The chapter on grace was the one I will keep going back to.”—T. Keener (June 14, 2018)

“. . .  The theme of this book is LOVE. Doing all these in love is the central message, and the authors comment on that continuously. This is not winning an argument, not bashing someone, this is generously bringing truth for all to see. . . . This will be my first recommend for people looking into sharing the good news with Mormons. AWESOME RESOURCE!” (July 20, 2018)

“. . . I think the book is an excellent one to read and to keep as an essential reference in your home library. It equips me with a set of tactics how to share the gospel with Mormons. I am now ready to dialogue with Mormons after I finished reading it. I wished I could have read it three years ago when I wanted to share my faith with the coworker. Well, it is better late than never.”—Anneke (August 10, 2018)

“. . . This book contains helpful information on methods the authors have personally tested and found to be successful. Some require a lot of knowledge, but all need a loving attitude. I have found that I like to have a lot of options when I evangelize because I never know where a conversation will lead. Thanks to everyone who wrote a chapter in this book, for showing us another means of reaching the lost.”—NJC (July 18, 2018)

“. . .This is a great book to have for conversations with Mormons. We could go with a Greg Koukl reference and call it Tactics for Reaching Mormons. If you have the knowledge, you have one piece of the puzzle. Now you can get the delivery system.” –Nick Peters, Deeper Waters Apologetics

“Excellent witnessing tool for any LDS person in your life whether friends, family, missionaries, etc. . . . I was excited to see a lot of people I trust and respect have major contributions to this book. It gives a multitude of references from the Bible and Mormon sources to make every argument clear and without question. This book will be near me whenever I get the chance to talk with someone who is LDS. Thank you to those who put in the work to make this happen.”—Brandon Newbill (July 30, 2018)

“Pick it up as soon as you can. You won’t be disappointed.”—J. Andrus (July 11, 2018)

“I think that the real value of this book is that a reader can pick-and-choose which chapters to read. . . . The book is chock full of information and insights that will prove extremely valuable to the reader. The beauty of the variety of authors and approaches presented is that there is something for everyone contained in the book.”—July 24, 2018

“This book is an excellent compilation of tried and true methods for engaging Mormons in discussion about the truths of the Christian gospel message. . . .Every Christian who seeks to be effective in sharing their faith (not just to Mormons) can benefit from reading this book and applying the principles to their personal lives.” Travis (July 7, 2018)

“This has been the most helpful book I’ve read, taking away some of the intimidation when confronting Mormons with the truth of God’s word. All the different authors from different backgrounds give a wealth of information. I enjoyed the “Spotlight” sections by Eric and Sean questioning the authors. I have been able to construct my own approach that easily fits my personality and comfort zone, preparing me for possible questions I may be confronted with. I find myself digging in the Bible deeper as God humbles me to trust in Him. Thank you!”—Cindy (July 8, 2018)

“With the many directions one can take in telling truth to LDS people, it is helpful to have specific strategies and goals for conversations. This book fits the need.”—DSS (June 14, 2018)

“I can’t say enough good things about all of the authors that participated. Lots of different topics, there’s something for everyone.”—Cande Hodges (July 18, 2018)

“There are very few books available that directly address the evangelization of our Mormon friends. Sharing the Good News with Mormons is written clearly and concisely, and I would recommend it as a great starter book for those looking to dialogue with Mormons.”—Riley Bounds (July 12, 2018)

“This book is a great resource for Christians looking for unique ways to reach their LDS friends and family with the Gospel. The men who collaborated on this project and wrote the chapters have a deep love for the Mormon people that is extremely evident, and their expertise on their subjects is unparalleled. I highly recommend adding this book to your library as a tool to share the gospel with Mormon people.”—Brit Renae (July 10, 2018)

“I really like how this book is arranged and that it breaks it down into a variety of approaches and a variety of situations. It is a super helpful, very practical book that doesn’t take very long to get into and you can easily read in chunks at a time!”—August 8, 2018

“Such a fantastic book. So many brilliant co-Authors. This book has so many different ways to be able to reach our lost friends. God is going to use this book in a big way ! So cool”–Daphne McMicahel (July 8, 2018)

Christian Books (ChristianBooks.com)

“This book is a very good resource to have in a Christian’s library. All of the writers deal with different aspects of the Mormon religion. Each of them explain different aspects of what Mormons believe and how to witness to them. Also a wonderful resource in the book are “Mormon terms defined.” By having this book for a resource you can be better equipped when the missionaries come knocking at your door. Thank you very much Eric Johnson and Sean McDowell for compiling this book. God Bless you.”—Shelley (July 29, 2018)

“Eric Johnson and Sean McDowell have organized the concise essays of 26 respected scholars, apologists and pastors into 6 sections. Each author takes about 10 pages to expound on what has worked for them. If you love your LDS friends and neighbors like I do, you will need to digest this book like you do the scriptures. . . . This book will give you a firm foundation . . .”—Tom (July 19, 2018)

“This book is a unique collection of various methods of sharing the gospel with Mormons. . . . No two Mormons are the same and likewise, each chapter addresses a different method of reaching out, in love, to those who are deceived by this false religion. . . .this book is a valuable resource to those willing willing to share the Gospel with them.”—Njcorny (July 18, 2018)

“I love this book! I enjoyed the fact that each chapter was written by a different author on a different way of sharing the truth of scripture. Doing so helped to acknowledge different personalities (and level of knowledge) that people bring to the table in sharing the good news. It was written so that it is easy to understand and fun to read, while it was loaded with biblical truth and massive amounts of LDS doctrine to provide context and understanding. I found that many of the chapters techniques are easily blended with other techniques again providing the reader with a toolbox of information that we can then use later that fits us and/or the situation we might find ourselves in. I will definitely be suggesting this book to anyone I know that shows any interest in fulfilling the Great Commission. . . Thank you so much for this book.”—Cameron, July 15, 2018

“This book gives a variety of ways to witness to the LDS people. God has called us to witness to everybody. Choose the strategy that works for you!”—T. Mack (July 10, 2018)

Barnes and Noble (BarnesAndNoble.com)

“I really enjoyed reading this book. Reaching out to Mormons can be hard because each and every person is a little different. The authors of this book share their knowledge and experiences in talking with this group and the methods they describe are all unique and done in love. If you have LDS friends or neighbors and you want to learn how to effectively share the gospel with them, this book will offer you some valuable tools.”

Sharing the Good News with Mormons is an awesome book packed full practical tips and tactics that will get you on the path to having impactful conversations with your LDS family and friends. . . .”