Article Categories

Teachings of Presidents of the Church: Ezra Taft Benson

Listen to a three-part series on this manual, hear a three-part Viewpoint on Mormonism podcast on Teachings of Presidents of the Church: Ezra Taft Benson Part 1  Part 2  Part 3  that aired January 13-15, 2015

Reviewed by Eric Johnson

During 2015, LDS members will be studying the latest manual published by their church,Teachings of Presidents of the Church: Ezra Taft Benson. We will evaluate this book regularly, chapter by chapter, by showing interesting quotes and providing an Evangelical Christian take on this manual. If you would like to see the church manual online, go here. Latter-day Saints study this material on the second and third Sundays of each month (thus, chapters 1-2 are January, chapter 3-4 are February, etc.)

Chapter 1: The Great Commandment: Love the Lord
Chapter 2: Pray Always
Chapter 3: Freedom of Choice, an Eternal Principle
Chapter 4: Living Joyfully in Troubled Times
Chapter 5: Principles of True Repentance
Chapter 6: Jesus Christ, Our Savior and Redeemer

To see reviews of each chapter of other “Teachings” manuals, click on the links below:

Share this

Check out these related articles...