Article Categories

Welcome to! We are not LDS but have studied The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints for many years. This page is dedicated to providing a short history of some of Mormonism’s leaders, wives, scholars, and others important to the history of Mormonism. We will continue to add new gravesites as time goes on. The graves are listed in alphabetical order, except for the presidents who are listed chronologically. Just click on a name to see the short bio, picture of the grave, and additional resources for further information. All pictures of the grave sites were taken by MRM staff (unless otherwise noted).

Note: We are only including the names of those whose graves/memorials we have pictures for.

LDS Presidents (in chronological order)

  1. Joseph Smith, Jr. (1805-1844)  
  2. Brigham Young (1801-1877)
  3. John Taylor (1808-1887)
  4. Wilford Woodruff (1807-1898) 
  5. Lorenzo Snow (1814-1901) 
  6. Joseph F. Smith (1838-1918)
  7. Heber J. Grant (1856-1945)
  8. George Albert Smith (1870-1951) 
  9. David O. McKay (1873-1970) 
  10. Joseph Fielding Smith (1876-1972) 
  11. Harold B. Lee (1899-1973)
  12. Spencer W. Kimball (1895-1985) 
  13. Ezra Taft Benson (1899-1994)
  14. Howard W. Hunter (1907-1995) 
  15. Gordon B. Hinckley (1910-2008) 
  16. Thomas S. Monson (1927-)

Wife/Wives of the Presidents

  • Joseph Smith, Jr. 

Emma Smith

Fanny Young

  • Brigham Young 
  • John Taylor 
  • Wilford Woodruff 
  • Lorenzo Snow 
  • Joseph F. Smith 
  • Heber J. Grant 
  • George Albert Smith 
  • David O. McKay 
  • Joseph Fielding Smith 
  • Harold B. Lee 
  • Spencer W. Kimball 
  • Ezra Taft Benson 
  • Howard W. Hunter 
  • Gordon B. Hinckley 
  • Thomas S. Monson 



Contemporaries of Joseph Smith

Contemporaries with Brigham Young


People So Interesting We Had to Include Them


Share this

Check out these related articles...