Article Categories

Welcome to

Welcome to This page is dedicated entirely to displaying the gravemarkers of important leaders, wives, family, scholars, etc. related to the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints.

While we are not “Mormons” ourselves, we have studied the topic and have invested many hours in the teachings and doings of these men or women. For each person, we will give a quick background of that person, a picture of the grave, and any pertinent links with their teachings.

If you have photos of famous Mormons not listed on our page, we would be happy to take them and possibly create new entries. This is a living page and will continue to get added to as we come across new graves/markers.

LDS Presidents

1st: Joseph Smith (1805-1844)

  1. Joseph Smith (1805-1844) (Combined Joseph, Emma, and Hyrum) and marker
  2. Brigham Young (1801-1877) Marker and sideview
  3. John Taylor (1808-1887) Memorial and family marker
  4. Wilford Woodruff (1807-1898) Memorial and wives
  5. Lorenzo Snow (1814-1901)
  6. Joseph F. Smith (1838-1918) Marker
  7. Heber J. Grant (1856-1945)  Marker and memorial
  8. George Albert Smith (1870-1951) Marker and memorial
  9. David O. McKay (1873-1970) Marker and memorial
  10. Joseph Fielding Smith (1876-1972) Gravestone 
  11. Harold B. Lee (1899-1973)
  12. Spencer W. Kimball (1895-1985) Gravestone
  13. Ezra Taft Benson (1899-1994)
  14. Howard W. Hunter (1907-1995) Gravestone 1 and Gravestone 2 
  15. Gordon B. Hinckley (1910-2008) Marker and Gravestone
  16. Thomas S. Monson (1927-)

Joseph Smith (1805-1844)

2nd: Brigham Young



Share this

Check out these related articles...